The First One is Always the Hardest

Welcome to my new blog. I started it so I’d have a way to document and be accountable for a few changes I am trying to make. I’ll be detailing my battle to get my fat ass under control. Right now it’s a dumptruck. I’d like to bring it down to a nice, mid-sized sedan if I can. I’m also trying to quit smoking. I’m quite a delight to be around right now, as you can imagine.

There are a lot of weight loss blogs out there. I was inspired to start this one because of the many sensitive, eloquent, well-spoken bloggers who have written intelligently about their own struggles to get in shape. I felt it was time for me to add my own voice to the pile.

The problem is I am not eloquent, well-spoken or all that intelligent. So I’m going to go for brutally honest and see if I can work it from that angle.

2 responses to “The First One is Always the Hardest

  1. We’re in the same boat! Maybe we can inspire and help motivate one another! Good luck! We can do it!

  2. I could use all the inspiration I can get. Feel free to drop by anytime.

Leave a Reply

